down with the fresh grind.

ever since i have been researching and reading more about foods, i have evolved into a very picky “ingredient” list reader. i suppose the best foods to buy are the ones that don’t have ingredient lists (i.e. an apple).

for instance, when i buy peanut butter now, i want the only ingredients to me “peanuts.” End my Jif purchasing here. Jif included peanuts, sugar, molasses, fully hydrogenated vegetable oils, mono- and diglycerides, salt.  i now stick up my nose at such “long” ingredient lists.

#1 option would be to make my own nut butters. however, i have yet to make any nut butters at home. the extent of my nut butter making involves pressing “start” and “stop” at whole foods.

which brings me to the whole purpose of this post. i bring you honey roasted peanut butter. if you are daring, you should purchase some and eat it on everything in site. 🙂

Image

on that note…

what is your favorite type of nut butter?

have you made your own nut butter before? any recommendations?

One thought on “down with the fresh grind.

  1. I LOVE whole foods honey roasted peanut butter! Also love their peanut butter with semi sweet chocolate chips. I love them more because I can press a button that makes the peanut butter before my eyes and allows me to choose the amount I want 🙂 I’ve never made my own….I don’t think I’d have a kitchen appliance that could grind nuts that smoothly.

Leave a Reply

