Overnight Steel Cut Oats

A delicious way to deceptively “speed up” steel cut oats!

I love breakfast- especially oatmeal. I’ve tried overnight oats with the rolled oats, and they are o.k. A little too mushy for me. I would rather make a fresh batch in the morning.

However, I don’t always have the desired 30 minutes to make a delicious batch of steel cut oats in the morning.

So last night, I decided to try overnight steel cut oats. I thought they might not be as mushy as regular overnight oats by morning time.

I was right.

Perfection. 🙂

Recipe below.

overnight steel cut oats with blueberries and maple syrup

i enjoy a refreshing splash of cold almond milk in my warm oats 🙂

Recipe:

1/2 cup steel cut

1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk

1/4 cup greek yogurt

1 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp cinnamon
Directions:
Put all ingredients in glass bowl and mix. Cover and put in fridge overnight. Enjoy cold or warm!
I zapped mine for 1 minute in the morning and added a little maple syrup, cold almond milk, and blueberries!
This recipe makes about 3 large servings!

mmmmmmmmmm. perfection.

2 thoughts on “Overnight Steel Cut Oats

Leave a Reply

