Two Moms In The Raw

In light of the  Basal Evolution Week #3 Challenge, I thought I would share some awesome snack recommendations.

I recently stopped by Starbucks during my drive to Virginia. It was late and I was in need of caffeine and a snack. I wasn’t too interested in any of the “show case” items that Starbucks offered. While all of them looked (and surely tasted) delicious, I needed something that wasn’t going to put me in a sugar/carbohydrate coma.

I looked down in the “snack barrels” and saw this:

The looks of the bar and everything on the package seemed perfect. I decided to buy it and put it to the taste test.

The granola bar was delicious! It had wonderful crunch, a hint of sweetness that wasn’t overwhelming, and a delicious flavor. It tasted like REAL food. I also loved that you could see every ingredient from which the bar was made.

The only down side? As with all things organic, the price is higher than your typical “granola bar.” However, as you all may know, it is so difficult to find healthy, satisfying, non-processed, organic snacks. It was 110% worth the extra bucks to me.

All of their products are handmade using Organic, Kosher, Gluten Free, and Vegan ingredients. The products range from Granola Bars, to  Nut Bars, to Sea Crackers, Truffles, and Cereals.

As I said before, I love, love, love the fact that you can see all of the delicious nuts, grains, seeds, etc. that make up the bar!

List of the of ingredients:

Their Story (straight from their website):

Founded in 2006, Shari and Marsha are a daughter and mom team who run the  raw food manufacturer located in Boulder County, Colorado. Shari posts her story on the back of the products.

Some samples of their products:

The almond butter cacao truffle is the perfect snack for before or after the gym, or even a great dessert treat. The truffle is filled with a delicious chocolate flavor and great almond crunch pieces.

I wasn’t a huge fan of the “tomato and basil sea crackers” but give them a shot, you may like them!

Once again, this company is awesome and produces amazing products. You can purchase their items from amazon, their website, or in select stores (including some Starbucks!). The products are delicious, nutritious, wholesome, and all organic. You can’t get much better than that. The extra cost not only goes to help your health, but also to supporting a company that is trying to help turn America into a healthier nation.

Just a suggestion to help you on your Basal Evolution Week #3 Challenge.

Cheers and happy evolving!

Leave a Reply

