Foodie Pen Pals

This is a long over due post! Apologies for that!

During the month of August, I participated in a program called “Foodie Pen Pals”  It was a blast. People across the country sign-up through this great program (check it out and sign up if you want- available to ALL people). You are assigned a person and then you send your favorite food items their way! You receive the same sort of box from someone else around the country.

I created a box and sent it to Aly, in Washington State.

I received a DELICIOUS box from Jessica in Ohio. It was full of yummy local items. My favorite thing had to be the Nature Box trail mix- after researching the company, I fell in love. Check out their website. I will be writing a separate post about them soon.

Also included was a delicious apple butter, with no sugar added. It was naturally SO sweet- perfect for my morning toast.

 

The granola didn’t last very long in my pantry…it was delicious. I have yet to use the wild blueberry dip and bread mix, but am looking forward to it!

Thanks Jessica for a great box!

Foodie Pen Pals…a great program to try out, if you are interested!

Cheers and happy evolving!

Leave a Reply

