The Cilantro Secret

Cilantro and I have been going fist to cuffs recently.

I love cilantro but have been having the hardest time keeping it fresh.

After much research and many experiments, I have finally found a winner! I thought I would share, in case you have been finding yourself in the same boat!

The secret is……

Yes, it really is that easy!

When you buy the cilantro, wash it and let it air dry for a few hours. Once it is dry, wrap it in a paper towel and put it in a plastic baggie. Leave the Ziploc open. Place it in the fridge and it will last for up to 2 weeks!

I put cilantro in nearly everything- so I was super excited about this trick.

Perhaps I am the last one on the planet to figure this out, but I hope there is one person out there that this secret tip may help.

 

Cheers and happy evolving!

 

One thought on “The Cilantro Secret

  1. Pingback: The Basil Secret | evolving into a cleaner lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

