The Basil Secret

I love fresh herbs. I buy them all the time.

Unfortunately, the fresh, organic herbs, die the quickest!

Ok, maybe it isn’t too much of a secret to you. But it was to me!

After buying basil multiple times and watching it wilt away before I could use it all, I finally decided to look up a good preservation method.

Rachel Ray pulled through for me 🙂

All you do it put your basil in a jar with water. It is optional to cover and create your own “green house.” Then keep it out of direct sunlight. This has helped me save my basil for a week! Hope it can do the same for you!

(also remember to check out the cilantro secret)

IMG_8192

cheers and happy evolving!

Leave a Reply

