{hint of lemon} Spring Pancakes

IMG_1044

Waking up to a beautiful spring morning made me crave those refreshing citrus flavors! With pancakes also on the brain, I decided to unite the two! I threw some lemon zest into a pancake recipe so I could consume that spring taste I am so craving and enjoying. Heavenly.

This has just the right amount of lemon for me, just a splash. If you love lemon flavor, I suggest zesting another lemon into this recipe.

Ingredients (makes approx. 8-10 small pancakes- double for 2+ people):

3/4 cup whole wheat flour

1/2 tbsp baking powder

1/8 tsp salt

1 tbsp sugar

zest of one lemon

2/3 cup coconut milk

1 egg

1 tbsp olive oil

juice of half of a lemon

Directions:

1. Mix the first 5 ingredients together.

IMG_1033

2. Add the wet ingredients in a separate bowl. Mix. Then add to dry ingredients.

IMG_1036

3. Preheat a skillet and start pancaking away!

IMG_1037

4. I love bananas. So I threw some bananas on top. Bananas in the mix would also be delicious. Or blueberries, raspberries, etc!

IMG_1042

Enjoy a simple and refreshing spring breakfast!

IMG_1039

IMG_1047

IMG_1050

cheers and happy evolving!

Leave a Reply

